image

I know this week’s new recipe was supposed to be vegetarian meatballs, but life took me another way. A way towards trying cool gazpacho. It was actually very easy to make and required absolutely no cooking!! Though I did dirty almost every measuring spoon and cup that I own by measuring the different ingredients, but hey, it was worth it. I thought it turned out great. For those unfamiliar with gazpacho (like I was before today), it’s a lot like tomato soup, but with a bit of a kick to it. I used diced tomatoes, onions, cucumber, olives, bell peppers, chili powder, V8, red wine vinegar, oregano, sugar, and garlic. The hardest part was the dicing and blending.

The gazpacho (left) was nice and cool, and the tomatoes were very evident. The recipe said to top it with a dollup of sour cream, though after tasting it, I would say leave it out. It really didn’t add much. Along side the soup, I made a basic spinach salad to eat with it (right). It was a very light, interesting experience. Although, I do have to say, it wasn’t a hit with the hubby. He’s not a fan if tomatoes, but I gave it a shot thinking he might enjoy it because the tomatoes were blended. No such luck. Oh well. Not all new recipes can be delicious every time.

I have a recipe for a spicy rice casserole which is what we will be tasting next. Hopefully it will be more of a hit with the hubby 🙂
Until next time…
Have a fabulous day!

Beautifully Organic

