image

Don’t let the picture fool you, this recipe was quite delicious! Tonight I took a little safer route and made a spicy rice casserole for dinner tonight. Oddly enough, it wasn’t spicy at all! But it was full of flavor. First I sauteed onions, garlic and green peppers in a pan for about 3 minutes. I then removed the pan from heat and added cooked brown rice, black beans, fire roasted corn kernals, Mexican stewed tomatoes, and chili powder. I then topped with with cheddar cheese (the recipe called for a cup of cheese mixed into the dish, but I thought that was too much, so I just sprinkled a little on top for flavor and texture). I then transfered the mixture to a casserole dish, covered and baked it in the oven for about 45 minutes at 350 degrees. It came out perfect! I then topped it with some organic salsa and had a heaping 2 helpings! If you want the recipe let me know, it was a very good  vegetarian dinner. And no, Noah didn’t have any of this tonight 🙂
Until next time…
Have a fabulous day!

Beautifully Organic

