image

image

image

image

image

Life bas been pretty good lately. Even though we still live in a one bedroom condo, live by a tight budget, have a broken dishwasher, I haven’t lost my baby weight yet, I’m pretty sure I’m dealing with post partum depression and Levi still doesn’t fancy his job (where is has worked for 8 years), life is still pretty good. Why? Because everything I just mentioned doesn’t matter if you think about it. That stuff shouldn’t be what makes me happy. On Friday, I was blessed enough to spend a few hours with my nephew Riley. My sister had to do some tests at the VA (she was recently in the Navy), so I got to babysit! He is so awesome. Though at 8 weeks he’s a wee bit smaller than Noah bean, but still adorable. The funniest thing happened when I was changing him: he had an explosive fart that scared him, almost off the changing table. So funny! Though anyone who knows me knows that I love any joke that has to do with poop and farts- I am just so entertained by them. Another amazing part of that day was watching Riley nap on Levi. I actually miss seeing Noah do that.

Noah has been the other amazing part of my life lately. As hard as it has been for Levi and I to admit, Noah is slowly (or maybe too fast) growing up. It started with Noah sitting in a shopping cart all by himself. Then moving him out of our bedroom to sleep at night, which he is doing amazing at by the way. Still cries a little here and there, but for the most part he knows what bedtime and nap time are. But today, at church, he showed us what a big boy he really is (and how he doesn’t need his mom as much anymore). We decided to take Noah to the nursery during service today and he had a blast with the toys and the other babies. He didn’t even notice he wasn’t with his mom or dad….how sad is that!?? In all seriousness, I am so proud of him. He was at the point where all he wanted to do was talk and play during church that I was getting a little frustrated because I wanted to listen. I don’t think I’ve heard an entire sermon since before he was born. So, we tried out the nursery. Gosh, Levi and I may be frustrated with certain things in our lives, but we really shouldn’t be. God has shown us such grace and has given us the most wonderful baby and family, and he reminds us everyday of that as we continue to watch Noah learn and grow, even at 6 months old (well, he will be 7 months old next week). My family is what makes my life great and I love them so so much.
Until next time…
Have a fabulous day!

Beautifully Organic

