image

image

My Noah bean got his first tooth today. Not only that, I gave him his first cheerios and did I mention that he’s 7 months old today? This was it for me. The milestone of firsts that really hit me, my baby is no longer a baby (well, in my eyes). He’s becoming a boy. I looked at Levi tonight and told him that I now understand why people have more than one child, so that the mom feels needed! I am praying the day Noah doesn’t need me anymore comes very, very slowly. Although, if how fast the last 7 months went by is any indication, I better start bracing myself for it, well, yesterday.
Feeling a tooth in Noah’s mouth was very weird and surprising for me. We were at the dinner table, and I was feeding him raspberries and I pulled my finger out of him mouth and I felt it. It caught me so off guard that I shreaked a little bit, looked at levi and told him that I thought I felt a tooth. He stuck his finger in Noah’s mouth and sure enough, his top front left tooth was cutting through. Levi says he is so excited for Noah. Me, I am excited for him, I am. But I also am wondering what happened to that 9 pound baby we brought home from the hospital only 7 months ago.
Until next time….
Have a fabulous day!

