image

image

Last week, I had my sister over for dinner and I did try out a new recipe, slow cooked macaroni and cheese. I made it mac n cheese from scratch in my crock pot, but it was devoured so quickly I couldn’t get a picture of it, and decided not to write about its deliciousness, so I apologize.
Last night, I made homemade enchiladas. They were so yummy. No recipe, just experimenting. I hand rolled each corn tortilla, which I filled with black beans, cheese, 3-4 spinach leaves and sprinkled some red pepper and chili powder in each one for flavor. I then topped them with a little more cheese and 505 green chili, which is gluten free, all natural ingredients, and most importantly, vegetarian. I then baked them in the oven for 20-25 mins at 350 degrees F. So, so yummy! I served them with organic salsa, a side spinach salad with cucumbers and red bell peppers and pear halves. The enchiladas were a little too spicy to give to Noah bean, so I made him some spaghetti and a side of pears (which I put a little cinnamon on top for him). I’m trying to develop Noah’s palate so I hopefully won’t have a picky eater on my hands. So far he likes pretty much everything I give him! Although I am pretty sure nursing helps his palate as well.
Until next time…
Have a fabulous day!

