Wow. As I sit down to gather my thoughts, I cannot believe that it has been 3 months since I have last wrote down the craziness of my life. It’s been a very eventful 3 months. To start with, Levi, Noah and I moved into our first house the day after thanksgiving. We absolutely love the space, and Noah is having a blast learning how to crawl up and down stairs. Now if only we can get him to walk! He’s working on it, but slowly. He loves being carried around and snuggled up with mama too much.
Levi graduated from college in December!!!!!! I was so so so proud of him when his name was called to get his diploma. My gosh, he deserves it.
My mom visited for the holidays and……..More……..More stayed for a little over 3 weeks. I took her to the airport this morning, and I am missing her like crazy. I told her over the phone this evening that I keep waiting for her to come up my stairs and annoy me. I loved having my mom stay with us. Although I feel like I took it for granted and didn’t truly appreciate her being here until she wasn’t. I cried for about a half hour missing my mom and praying she knows how much I love her.
Noah’s first holiday season came and went, though he made out like a bandit with new toys and clothes. The day after Christmas I decided it was time to begin the weaning process. Man, it was extremely hard, for both of us. You see, I started working a part time job around October, and the time away was weaning in itself, and Noah started needing to nurse less and less. Finally, Levi and I decided to pull the plug, except for right before bed. For a week, Levi was getting up with Noah in the middle if the night, cause he would be going through “mommy” withdrawls, and I felt horrible. I cried and hid my head in my pillow the first couple nights. But, we did it. Noah still shows signs of needing to snuggle with me, which I am all for. That time spent nursing his first year was so special to me I almost want him to be born again so I can relive it. But then I think of the late, sleepless nights I would endure and I appreciate where he is at now, which is….officially a toddler! Noah turned one this past Saturday. We had a party for him and it was everything I wanted it to be. Friends and family filled our home, they ate, watched football and I remininced about the first year of Noah’s life. I am greatly going to miss the nights spent with Levi in our one bedroom condo,after Noah was first born. We would get up at 2am to feed him, and lay on the couch while watching “man vs food” on netflix for almost an hour. That was one of the greatest times of my life. I hope the feeling I get while thinking about it never goes away.
2012 marks the second year of Noah’s life, our first year in our new home, and my 8th year of being married to Levi. Man, life goes……..More

image

by so fast when you aren’t paying attention. I am looking forward to 2012. Happy New Year to you all, and remember to pay attention to the little things in your life. They may be the moments you will miss the most when they are gone.

Until next time….
Have a fabulous day!

image

image

