New produce arrived today!!!! Woohooo!! I was running a little low. We only had 2 apples remaining from the previous delivery. I did make my first grocery trip to Costco Thursday and bought blueberries, bell peppers and spinach. I like to buy Costco’s blueberries because I freeze the majority of them for snacking and smoothies. I am too paranoid about blueberries and raspberries going bad in their containers.
I got wheat grass in my delivery today. I was so excited to juice it. But I decided to make a smoothie with it instead, with bananas, blueberries and coconut milk. Oh man was it good!! It tastes just like Jamba juice stores smell. Now I know that makes sense to someone out there!
image

image

I was super tempted to blow off cooking tonight and order out. But I really want this budget to work and I didn’t want some of the food in my fridge to go bad (it helped that there is no where really to eat in Brighton).
So I made spaghetti and salad. I picked some fresh basil at the Berry Patch Farms and through it in my sauce. I love the taste of fresh basil!! My favorite thing to make with it is bruschetta. Mouth is watering. I made a kale salad with apples, almonds and raisins with balsamic lime dressing. Yum!! I told Levi that I think I’m going to take a break from kale this week and use spinach or mixed greens. I was on a kale kick, but I don’t want to wear myself out by eating too much of it (probably won’t happen).
image

image
image

I am super excited about our delivery this week. Lots of variety and more veggies than last week. I see grilled vegetable tostadas in our future!

Delivery Contents:
4 white peaches
3 green plumbs
1 cucumber
1 yellow onion
1 lb red grapes
1 lb green beans
1 pint cherry tomatoes
2 russet potatoes
1 Yukon gold potato
1 wheat grass
6 bananas
1 lb large carrots
1 green bell pepper
3 apricots
2 zucchini squash

image

image
image

Until next time…
Have a fabulous day!!

