Well, I made it!! 7 weeks of class three nights a week is done. And I finished the class with a 97%….um how did that happen? I’m very grateful for my grade and the experience. Now, onto scheduling my exam with the Nursing Boards to get certified as a CNA. Levi took me out to celebrate after I took my final exam.

My success rate with the 6 week plan, however, is not as high as my grade. I have had a lot of temptations and challenges that I have given into and/or failed. It’s so frustrating! Why can I not stay motivated for something I feel is so important and worth doing?!? I was hoping (and still hopeful) that I can get back on track and remain completely faithful as time progresses. If I remain strict, it should start getting easier, right? I have been doing better with my fruit intake, the smoothies have been helping with my salad anxiety. But now my beans intake has decreased. I redid our meal plan for the next couple of months to spark change and make life UN-boring (yes, I know my grammar is awesome). Hopefully that can help increase my beans! Ugh! I still feel like I will get there, I will have that perfect week where my emotions don’t get the best of me and there will be no distractions. At the start of this, I thought this was going to be easy. But it’s a lot harder than I thought it was going to be. But anything worth having is hard work, right?

Day 5

Dinner: Tofu and rice, fruit 

Day 6 (final clinical)

Breakfast: Oatmeal and blueberries, coffee (grabbed Starbucks on the way in to clinical…so tired!) 

Lunch: Amy’s vegan Enchiladas, pine apple, carrots and Justin’s Almond butter
Dinner: Applebee’s with my class to celebrate being done with clinicals- salad (balsamic dressing), chips and spinach dip, noodles

Day 7

Breakfast: Smoothie

Lunch: Veggie Delight Sandwich from Subway

Dinner: Smoothie (banana, strawberries, blueberries, spinach, cucumbers and water), left over tofu and beans with salsa, pistachios, carrots

Day 8
Breakfast: Smoothie

Lunch: Salad and veggie bits

Dinner: Salmon and veggies

Day 9 (final skills demonstration)

Breakfast: Smoothie

Lunch: Salad, grapefruit and Pb and honey

Dinner: Which Which salad -tomato and avocado (met my partner to study)

Celebrate skills check off! Levi took me to the Bent Fork for wine and dessert to celebrate, how do you say no to that gesture!? 

Day 10 (final written exam and class potluck)

Breakfast: Smoothie

Lunch: Lunch with Levi at Asian Fusion ordered vegan Pad Thai, grapefruit

Dinner: We had a potluck at school for our final night. I brought a big kale salad to share and that was my dinner.

Day 11

Breakfast: Smoothie

Dinner: Lentil Burgers, huge salad and watermelon

Day 12

Breakfast: Smoothie

Lunch: Kids and I ate veggie sandwiches, apples

Dinner: BBQ tofu, salad, carrots

Dessert: Plant based oatmeal chocolate bars (we had our pastor and his wife over for dinner. Dessert is always involved with company) click here for recipe

Day 13

Breakfast: Fruit

Lunch: Leftover BBQ tofu, carrots, blueberries and grapefruit. 

Dinner: Grilled pizza with zucchini and squash, beans, mushrooms and onions, salad and veggies- that’s right….I GRILLED PIZZA!! That’s right…pizza on the grill!! It was the coolest thing ever and it tasted so good.  Who says all you can cook in a grill is meat?? (carnivores rolling eyes in disbelief). 

Dessert: Plant based cherry cobbler (we had some pretty amazing people and their kiddos over for a pool date and again, dessert is a must).
Day 14

Breakfast: Fruit

Lunch: veggie delight sandwich from Subway

Dinner: Date night with the hubby at Mad greens and a movie (there may have been candy involved, of the york peppermint patty kind, but I’m not telling). 

Day 15

Not feeling well, ate a banana and drank a lot of water. 

Day 16

Lunch: Salad, fruit, carrots, vegan ranch

Dinner: Quinoa enchiladas, veggies

Day 17

Lunch: Salad and soup

Dinner: Salad and smoothie night at the Friedlys! 

So, I’m not doing horrible…not doing great either. Let’s see if I can turn it around the next few days. I still have a little over 3 weeks to go. Still motivated! 


Until next time…
Have a fabulous Day! 

